To Our Sousa Families

Welcome to the SOUSA HSA website. We hope you find this website easy to use and that it facilitates your ability to stay connected and to become involved.  We look forward to the new school year and to achieving our long-term goal of going virtually paperless. 


Thank you for your support!


Jillian Lundberg and Jessica Feingold

HSA Co-Presidents 

Meet the Board

  • Co-Presidents 

Jillian Lundberg – jillianlundberg@gmail.com

Jessica Feingold-  jessicapesce@hotmail.com


  • First Vice-President - Fundraising

Shana Melendez - shana.melendez@gmail.com

Joanna Dreyfuss -jwdreyfuss@gmail.com


  • Second Vice-President

Dr. David Meoli – dmeoli@portnet.org

  • Third Vice-Presidents - Class Liaisons

Jen Schiffer - jenfink7@gmail.com
Grace Lucarelli -gracelucarelli@yahoo.com


  • Recording Secretaries

Liz Hochman Mak - lizhochman@hotmail.com

Rachael Smolow  rsg777@hotmail.com


  • Corresponding Secretary 

Karyn Alevy - karynalevy@gmail.com


  • Treasurer

Nussara Chutijirawong - nchuti@gmail.com


  • Teacher Reps

Karen Silver –ksilver@portnet.org
Liz Molloy –emolloy@portnet.org


  • Compact Rep

Jessica Feingold – jessicapesce@hotmail.com

Thank You from the HSA

HSA Meetings & Minutes

HSA MEETINGS


  • Friday 9/15 - 8:15 am / MPR
  • Wednesday 10/25 - 7:30 pm / MPR
  • Wednesday 12/6 - 9:00 am / MPR
  • Friday 1/19 - 8:15 am / Science Lab
  • Wednesday 3/7 - 9:15 am / MPR
  • Friday 5/4 - 8:15 am / MPR


CONVERSATIONS WITH DR. MEOLI


  • Wednesday, 9/27 - 8:15 am/MPR
  • Wednesday, 10/25 - 7pm / MPR
  • Wednesday, 12/6 - 8:15 am, MPR
  • Wednesday, 2/7 - 8:15 am / MPR
  • Tuesday, 4/17 - 8:15 am / MPR
  • Wednesday, 5/23 - 8:15 am / MPR


HSA MEETING MINUTES

Mission Statement

The Sousa HSA (Home and School Association) is an alliance of parents, educators, and administrators who seek to promote the best educational opportunities for the children and youth in our homes, schools and communities. We are dedicated to enriching Sousa students’ educational experiences and to instilling an excitement for learning and a respect for others, our community and the world we share. 


Through the use of its dues and fundraising, the HSA will enhance the educational facilities and opportunities for the students of Sousa Elementary School through programs/equipment that are not otherwise provided for in the school budgets. 


The Sousa HSA objectives are promoted through an educational experience directed toward parents and teachers and are developed through meetings, committees, projects and programming. The Sousa HSA will continue to strive to set and attain higher standards and goals for the educational experience of its members and will provide an open forum for communication ensuring trust and respect among its members.


All involvement in the HSA is and always will be voluntary.